Big News. Big. Huge.

Paulo here…and I’m bursting at the seams. Are you ready for this? Thanks to a generous donation from Scott & Julia Jones (note to self – they need a big lick next time I see them), Paws Animal Rescue purchased land on Monday, May 16!!

Here’s proof.

Kathy Hammond, President, signing check to purchase land from Tom Maher, Sr.

I haven’t seen it yet, but I hear it’s behind Walmart on Lowell. I also hear that Julia Jones is leading a capital campaign to raise money for a permanent Paws Animal Rescue building on the lot. The building will hold both cats and dogs!

I really hope I’ve been adopted by the time the building is finished (hint, hint to anyone looking for a dog), but I’m really excited for all the cats and dogs that will be housed there.

It’s just great news! I’ve gotta go tell some other people….so a “woof” and I’m out.

This entry was posted in Building, Dogs, Paulo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment